University of Minnesota.
University Senate

Go to unit's home..


Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee (AF&T)

2016-17 Co-Chair

Professor Phil Buhlmann
139 Smith Hall
Del Code 3661A

2016-17 Co-Chair

Associate Professor Teresa Kimberley
Physical Therapy
MMC 388 Mayo
Del Code 8388A
Phone: (612) 626-4096

Staff Support

Amber Bathke
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-1214

Committee Charge

Minutes with full text search

2016-17 Membership List (PDF)

Statement on Academic Freedom and the Institutional Review Board (PDF)

December 2011 White Paper on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (PDF)

Procedures for Faculty Moving Appointment Homes (PDF)

University Policies

Provost's Office Information on Promotion and Tenure

Regents Policy on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (PDF)

Regents Policy on Faculty Tenure (PDF)

2016-17 Meeting Schedule

September 16
October 14
November 18
December 16 - CANCELLED
January 27
February 24
March 24
April 14
May 5

All meetings are Fridays from 10:00 am-12:00 pm in 237 Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.