University of Minnesota.
P&A Senate
P&A Senate hompage. Office of the President University Senate

Next P&A Senate Meeting

The P&A Senate will not meet again until August 2016.

P&A Senate Approved resolution:
Resolution to increase the maximum allowable bankable vacation hours for P&A employees (PDF)

2016 Outstanding Unit Award Winner

The P&A Senate is pleased to announce the Kathryn A. Martin Library, Duluth, as the winning unit for the 2016 P&A Outstanding Unit Award.

Award presentation at the meeting
Award presentation at the May 6 Senate meeting

2016-17 Elections

At the April 1 P&A Senate meeting, the following officers were elected for 2016-17:

  • Chair: Etty DeVeaux
  • Chair-elect: Catherine St. Hill
  • Benefits & Compensation Subcommittee Co-Chairs: Shannon Farrell & Ian Ringgenberg
  • Communications Subcommittee Chair: Austin Calhoun
  • Outreach Subcommittee Chair: Ann Hagen
  • Professional Development & Recognition Subcommittee Chair: Elizabeth Schwartz & Peter Angelos

P&A Senate Inaugural Professional Development Forum

Preparing Ourselves to Meet Grand Challenges: A future-focused discussion on administrative and professional competence needed to meet the University's mission, now and in the future.

This inaugural P&A professional development forum brings together thought leaders from across the University and the greater community for a discussion on the contemporary trends in University administrative leadership; and corresponding attributes to assist P&A's development and capacity to lead and support strategic leadership today, and in the future.

Materials from the Forum

New Employee Orientation Video for the P&A Senate