University Senate | Senators

2017-18 University Senate

Eric KalerPresident Eric Kaler, chair, University/Faculty Senate

ekaler@umn.edu

 

 

Catherine FrenchCatherine French, vice chair, University/Faculty Senate

Civil, Environmental & Geo-Engineering
College of Science and Engineering
cfrench@umn.edu

 

Professor Joseph KonstanJoseph Konstan, chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Computer Science & Engineering
College of Science and Engineering
konstan@umn.edu

 

Greta Friedemann-SanchezGreta Friedmann-Sanchez, vice chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Global Policy
Humphrey School of Public Affairs
fried0013@umn.edu

Shantal PaiShantal Pai, chair, Student Senate/Student Consultative Committee

paixx051@umn.edu

 

 

Ian RinggenbergIan Ringgenberg, chair, P&A Senate/ P&A Consultative Committee

Honors Advising
University Honors
imr@umn.edu

 

Raymond MunoRaymond Muno, chair, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committee

Aerospace Engineering
College fo Science and Engineering
muno@umn.edu

 

Becky NelsonBecky Nelson, chair-elect, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committee

Information Technology Systems & Services
University of Minnesota, Duluth
rmnelson@d.umn.edu

 

Abimbola AsojoAbimbola Asojo, FCC/SCC member

Design, Housing & Apparel
College of Design
aasojo@umn.edu

 

Robert BlairRobert Blair, FCC/SCC member

Fisheries, Wildlife & Conservation Biology
College of Food, Agricultural & Natural Resource Sciences
blairrb@umn.edu

 

Sheri BreenSheri Breen, FCC/SCC member

Political Science
University of Minnesota, Morris
breens@umn.edu

 

Tabitha Grier-ReedTabitha Grier-Reed, FCC/SCC member

Family Social Science
College of Education and Human Development
grier001@umn.edu

 

Peggy NelsonPeggy Nelson, FCC/SCC member

Speech, Language, Hearing Sciences
College of Liberal Arts
nelso477@umn.edu

 

Ned PattersonNed Patterson, FCC/SCC member

Veterinary Clinical Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
patte037@umn.edu

 

Amy PittengerAmy Pittenger, FCC/SCC member

Pharmaceutical Care & Health Systems
College of Pharmacy
alp@umn.edu

 

Peter TiffinPeter Tiffin, FCC/SCC member

Plant and Microbial Biology
College of Biological Sciences
ptiffin@umn.edu

 

Faculty Senators

Student Senators

Academic Professionals & Administrators (P&A)

Peter AngelosPeter Angelos, senator

College of Liberal Arts
pangelos@d.umn.edu

 

 

Jodi Carlson GrebinoskiJodi Carlson Grebinoski, senator

Library and Learning Resource Services
University of Minnesota, Duluth
jlcarlso@d.umn.edu

 

Troy GoodnoughTroy Goodnough, senator

Academic Administration
University of Minnesota, Morris
good0044@morris.umn.edu

 

Matt ZaskeMatt Zaske, senator

Information Technology
University of Minnesota, Morris
zaskem@morris.umn.edu

Profile IconBen Anderson, senator

Regional Extension Office, Moorhead
University of Minnesota, Extension
and01488@umn.edu

 

Profile IconMia Boos, senator

Degree & Credit Programs
College of Continuing and Professional Studies
boosx016@umn.edu

 

Katherine DowdKatherine Dowd, senator

Institute for Math and Its Applications
College of Science and Engineering
kdowd@umn.edu

 

Linda EellsLinda Eells, senator

Applied Economics
College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences
lle@umn.edu

 

Profile IconEdward Eiffler, senator

Spanish & Portuguese
College of Liberal Arts
eiffl002@umn.edu

 

Shannon FarrellShannon Farrell, senator

Natural Resources Library
Libraries
sfarrell@umn.edu

 

Profile IconAnn Hagen, senator

Diagnostic & Biological Sciences
School of Dentistry
hagen055@umn.edu

 

Kevin HaroianKevin Haroian, senator

Psychology
College of Liberal Arts
kharoian@umn.edu

 

Jeremy JenkinsJeremy Jenkins, senator

Digital Technology Center
College of Science and Engineering
jenki136@umn.edu

 

Linda McKeeLinda McKee, senator

Recreation and Wellness
Recreational Sports
lmckee@umn.edu

 

Profile IconPatricia McNutt, senator

Finance
School of Dentistry
mcnut002@umn.edu

 

Joel MixonJoel Mixon, senator

Advising
Humphrey School of Public Affairs
mixon005@umn.edu

 

Profile IconCarol Rachac, senator

Law, Health & the Life Sciences
Law School
crachac@umn.edu

 

Julie RashidJulie Rashid, senator

Library Acquisitions/e-Resources Management
Libraries
jarashid@umn.edu

 

Profile IconSusanne Vandergon, senator

Finance
Office of Information Technology
svander@umn.edu

 

Profile IconChristina Wiencke, senator

Student Services
Carlson School of Management
choldvog@umn.edu

 

Civil Service

Terry BesemanTerry Beseman, senator

Minitex
Libraries
besematc@umn.edu

 

Profile IconHongna Bystrom, senator

French and Italian
College of Liberal Arts
hbystrom@umn.edu

 

Colleen DennieColleen Dennie, senator

School of Fine Arts
University of Minnesota, Duluth
cdennie@d.umn.edu

 

Wendy ElvendahlWendy Elvendahl, senator

Radiology
Medical School
welvenda@umn.edu

 

Profile IconSanoa Hagen, senator

Surgery
Medical School
s-hage@umn.edu

 

Profile IconChristopher Herbst, senator

Facilities Management
University Services
herb0069@umn.edu

 

Profile IconMissy Juliette, senator

Financial Services
College of Education and Human Development
mjuliett@umn.edu

 

Kevin KelleyKevin Kelley, senator

Minitex
Libraries
kelle088@umn.edu

 

Profile IconTim Nguyen, senator

Student Health Benefits
Boynton Health Services
nguye143@umn.edu

Duane OrlovskiDuane Orlovski, senator

Medicine Education
Medical School
dorlovsk@umn.edu

 

Jean OttoJean Otto, senator

Integrative Biology and Physiology
Medical School
jotto@umn.edu

 

Profile IconElizabeth Richardson, senator

Epidemiology and Community Health
School of Public Health
erichard@umn.edu

 

Profile IconElizabeth Roberts, senator

Human Resources
egrobert@umn.edu

 

 

Profile IconKim Schultz, senator

Finance and Operations
University of Minnesota, Morris
schultks@morris.umn.edu

 

Profile IconFrancis Strahan, senator

Environmental Health Sciences
School of Public Health
strah001@umn.edu

 

Profile IconHilary Strander, senator

Social Work
College of Education and Human Development
strander@umn.edu

 

Nan ThurstonNan Thurston, senator

Admissions
University of Minnesota, Crookston
thurston@crk.umn.edu

 

Profile IconDouglas Tritschler, senator

Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development
College of Biological Sciences
trits001@umn.edu

 

Alan Van den BergheAlan Van den Berghe, senator

MnTAP
School of Public Health
vand0576@umn.edu

 

Profile IconTerri Wallace, senator

Center for Writing
College of Liberal Arts
tlw@umn.edu