University Senate | Senators

2017-18 University Senate

Eric KalerPresident Eric Kaler, chair, University/Faculty Senate

ekaler@umn.edu

 

 

Catherine FrenchCatherine French, vice chair, University/Faculty Senate

Civil, Environmental & Geo-Engineering
College of Science and Engineering
cfrench@umn.edu

 

Professor Joseph KonstanJoseph Konstan, chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Computer Science & Engineering
College of Science and Engineering
konstan@umn.edu

Amy PittengerAmy Pittenger, vice chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Pharmaceutical Care and Health Systems
College of Pharmacy
alp@umn.edu

 

Catalina Anampa CastroCatalina Anampa Castro, chair, Student Senate/Student Consultative Committee

anamp001@umn.edu

 

Ian RinggenbergIan Ringgenberg,chair, P&A Senate/ P&A Consultative Committee

Honors Advising
imr@umn.edu

 

Noelle NoonanNoelle Noonan, chair-elect, P&A Senate/P&A Senate Consultative Committee

Law School Student Affairs
noona020@umn.edu

 

Becky NelsonBecky Nelson, chair, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committe

Information Technology Systems & Services
University of Minnesota, Duluth
rmnelson@d.umn.edu

Jean OttoJean Otto, chair-elect, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committe

Integrative Biology and Physiology
Medical School
jotto@umn.edu

 

Robert BlairRobert Blair, FCC/SCC member

Fisheries, Wildlife & Conservation Biology
College of Food, Agricultural & Natural Resource Sciences
blairrb@umn.edu

 

Sheri BreenSheri Breen, FCC/SCC member

Political Science
University of Minnesota, Morris
breens@umn.edu

 

Professor Phil BulhmannPhil Buhlmann, FCC/SCC member

Chemistry
College of Science and Engineering
buhlmann@umn.edu

 

Professor Sue ChuSue Chu, FCC/SCC member

Design, Housing, and Apparel
College of Design
schu@umn.edu

 

Colleen Flaherty ManchesterColleen Flaherty Manchester, FCC/SCC member

Work and Organizations
Carlson School of Management
cmanch@umn.edu

 

Tabitha Grier-ReedTabitha Grier-Reed, FCC/SCC member

Family Social Science
College of Education and Human Development
grier001@umn.edu

 

Lynn LukkasLynn Lukkas, FCC/SCC member

Art
College of Liberal Arts
lukkas@umn.edu

 

Peggy NelsonPeggy Nelson, FCC/SCC member

Speech, Language, Hearing Sciences
College of Liberal Arts
nelso477@umn.edu

 

Ned PattersonNed Patterson, FCC/SCC member

Veterinary Clinical Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
patte037@umn.edu

 

Peter TiffinPeter Tiffin, FCC/SCC member

Plant and Microbial Biology
College of Biological Sciences
ptiffin@umn.edu

 

Faculty Senators

Student Senators

 

Academic Professionals & Administrators (P&A)

Peter AngelosPeter Angelos, senator

College of Liberal Arts
pangelos@d.umn.edu

 

Ann BaileyAnn Bailey, senator

Center for Early Education and Development
College of Eduation and Human Development
baile045@umn.edu

 

No picture availableMia Boos, senator

CCAPS Marketing
College of Continuing and Professional Studies
boosx016@umn.edu

 

No picture availableJodi Carlson Grebinoski, senator

Library and Learning Resource Service
University of Minnesota Duluth
jlcarlso@d.umn.edu

 

Adolfo Carrillo CabelloAdolfo Carrillo Cabello, senator

CLA Language Center
College of Liberal Arts
carri093@umn.edu

 

Linda EellsLinda Eells, senator

Applied Economics
College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
lle@umn.edu

 

Kevin HaroianKevin Haroian, senator

Psychology
College of Liberal Arts
kharoian@umn.edu

 

Lisa HarrisLisa Harris, senator

Facilities Management
University of Minnesota, Morris
harrisl@morris.umn.edu

 

Jeremy JenkinsJeremy Jenkins, senator

Digital Technology Center
College of Science and Engineering
jenki136@umn.edu

 

No picture availableErin Lauderman, senator

Weisman Art Museum
EVP/Provost
elauderm@umn.edu

 

Patricia McNuttPatricia McNutt, senator

VETMD Administration
School of Veterinary Medicine
mcnut002@umn.edu

 

No picture availableAlicia Ocampo, senator

Spanish and Portuguese
College of Liberal Arts
ocamp001@umn.edu

 

Profile IconCarol Rachac, senator

Law, Health & the Life Sciences
Law School
crachac@umn.edu

 

Julie RashidJulie Rashid, senator

Library Acquisitions/e-Resources Management
Libraries
jarashid@umn.edu

 

Joshua RueggJoshua Ruegg, senator

Office of Information Technology
ruegg005@umn.edu
 

 

Nancy SimsNancy Sims, senator

Library Academic Programs Office
Libraries
nasims@umn.edu

 

Meaghan SteinMeaghan Stein, senator

Biological Sciences
College of Biological Sciences
mestein@umn.edu

 

Profile IconSusanne Vandergon, senator

Finance
Office of Information Technology
svander@umn.edu

 

Klaas van der SandenKlaas Van Der Sanden, senator

Institute for Global Studies
College of Liberal Arts
vande001@umn.edu

 

Katie VukelichKatie Vukelich, senator

PHARM Professional Education
School of Pharmacy
vukelich@d.umn.edu

 

Profile IconChristina Wiencke, senator

Student Services
Carlson School of Management
choldvog@umn.edu

 

Matt ZaskeMatt Zaske, senator

Information Technology
University of Minnesota, Morris
zaskem@morris.umn.edu

 

Civil Service

Terry BesemanTerry Beseman, senator

Minitex
Libraries
besematc@umn.edu

 

Profile IconHongna Bystrom, senator

French and Italian
College of Liberal Arts
hbystrom@umn.edu

 

Colleen DennieColleen Dennie, senator

School of Fine Arts
University of Minnesota, Duluth
cdennie@d.umn.edu

 

Wendy ElvendahlWendy Elvendahl, senator

Radiology
Medical School
welvenda@umn.edu

 

Profile IconSanoa Hagen, senator

Surgery
Medical School
s-hage@umn.edu

 

Profile IconMissy Juliette, senator

Financial Services
College of Education and Human Development
mjuliett@umn.edu

 

Kevin KelleyKevin Kelley, senator

Minitex
Libraries
kelle088@umn.edu

 

Duane OrlovskiDuane Orlovski, senator

Medicine Education
Medical School
dorlovsk@umn.edu

 

Profile IconElizabeth Richardson, senator

Epidemiology and Community Health
School of Public Health
erichard@umn.edu

 

Profile IconElizabeth Roberts, senator

Human Resources
egrobert@umn.edu

 

 

Profile IconHilary Strander, senator

Social Work
College of Education and Human Development
strander@umn.edu

 

Nan ThurstonNan Thurston, senator

Admissions
University of Minnesota, Crookston
thurston@crk.umn.edu

 

Profile IconDouglas Tritschler, senator

Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development
College of Biological Sciences
trits001@umn.edu

 

Terri WallaceTerri Wallace, senator

Center for Writing
College of Liberal Arts
tlw@umn.edu