P&A Senate | Senators

2020-21 P&A Senate

Erin HeathErin Heath, chair, P&A Senate/P&A Consultative Committee

University Finance
heath126@umn.edu

 

Scott CreerScott Creer, chair-elect, P&A Senate/P&A Consultative Committee

Housing & Residential Life
creer003@umn.edu

 

Noelle NoonanNoelle Noonan, past chair, P&A Senate/P&A Consultative Committee

Law School Student Affairs
noona020@umn.edu

 

Academic Affairs and Provost

Christopher AbtsChristopher Abts, senator

Academic Support Resources (GPAS)

 

Toni AbtsToni Abts, senator

The Graduate School

 

Rebecca AylesworthRebecca Aylesworth, alternate

University Honors Program
 
 

Lindsey KonerzaLindsey Konerza, senator

Academic Support Resources
buch0160@umn.edu

 

Kai TakatsukaKai Takatsuka, senator

Office of Undergraduate Education
taka0121@umn.edu

 

 

Athletics

Jesse MooreJesse Moore, senator

Men's & Women's Swimming/Diving
jdmoore@umn.edu

 

 

Budget and Finance

Travis TrautmanTravis Trautman, senator

Institutional Analysis
trau0001@umn.edu

 

Monica KoconMonica Kocon, alternate

Institutional Analysis
mkcon@umn.edu

 

 

Carlson School of Management

Molly BendzickMolly Bendzick, alternate

Carlson MBA Programs
mollyb@umn.edu

 

Chelsie BohlmanChelsie Bohlman, senator

Carlson Undergraduate Programs
cschafer@umn.edu

 

Matt WoebkeMatt Woebke, senator

Advancement Services
woebk006@umn.edu

 

 

College of Biological Sciences

Sadie HebertSadie Hebert, senator

Biology Teaching & Learning
sjhebert@umn.edu

 

Sandy MandSandy Mand, alternate

Biology Teaching & Learning
sandym@umn.edu

 

Lisa PhilanderLisa Philander, senator

Plant/Mircrobial Biology
phil0120@umn.edu

 

 

College of Continuing and Professional Studies

Michelle Iwen

Michelle Iwen, senator

Degree and Credit Programs
miwen@umn.edu

      

No picture availableCarolyn Llorens Karasch, alternate

Dean's Office
ckarasche@umn.edu

 

 

College of Design

Calee CecconiCalee Cecconi, senator

External Relations
chimes@umn.edu

 

Jaye ThompsonJaye Thompson, alternate

Design, Housing, and Apparel
parod005@umn.edu

 

 

College of Education and Human Development

Anthony AlbeckerAnthony Albecker, senator

TRIO McNair Scholars Program 
albecker@umn.edu

 

Tracey HammellTracey Hammell, senator

CEHD Student Services
thammel@umn.edu

 

Gary PeterGary Peter, alternate

Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development
peter901@umn.edu

 

Kathryn SilversteinKat Silverstein, senator

Curriculum Instruction
ksilver@umn.edu

 

Renata TichaRenata Ticha, senator

Institute on Community Integration
tich0018@umn.edu

 

 

College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

Nathan KellsNathan Kells, senator

MN Landscape Arboretum
kells006@umn.edu

 

Sara Nystuen-RozenfeldSara Nystuen-Royzenfeld, senator

Information Technology
nyst0055@umn.edu

 

No picture availableDaniel Wheeler, senator

Soil, Water, and Climate
wheel027@umn.edu

 

 

College of Pharmacy

Leigh AllenLeigh Allen, alternate

Medicinal Chemistry
clallen@umn.edu

 

Anna MiloneAnna Milone, senator

Professional Education
amilone@umn.edu

 

Katie VukelichKatie Vukelich, senator

Pharmaceutical Practice/Pharmaceutical Science
vukelich@d.umn.edu

 

College of Science and Engineering

No picture availableKyle Dukart, senator

Electrical and Computer Engineering
kdukart@umn.edu

 

Heather EastlundHeather Eastlund, senator

Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering
eastlund@umn.edu

 

 

Corinne KomorCorrine Komor, senator

Biomedical Engineering
komo0012@umn.edu

 

Miriam Krause

Miriam Krause, senator

Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
mkrause@umn.edu

 

Kevin WendtKevin Wendt, alternate

Computer Science & Engineering
wendt@umn.edu

 

 

Global Programs and Strategy Alliance

Zach MohsZach Mohs, senator

Learning Abroad Center
mohs0033@umn.edu 

 

Shereen SabetShereen Sabet, alternate

Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Global Change
sabe0014@umn.edu 

 

 

Human Resources

Mark SevenichMark Sevenich, senator

Employee Relations
msevenic@umn.edu 

 

 

Law School

Hallie PrestHallie Prest, alternate

Law School Career Center
hprest@umn.edu 

 

Kate SnowdonKate Snowdon, senator

Law School Admissions
ksnowdon@umn.edu 

 

 

Liberal Arts

No picture availableJeremy Bergerson, senator

CLA Student Services
berg0309@umn.edu

 

Annie BigleyAnnie Bigley, senator

CLA Student Services
bigleya@umn.edu

 

Adolfo Carrillo CabelloAdolfo Carrillo Cabello, senator

CLA Language Center
carri093@umn.edu

 

No picture availableJohn Edmonds, senator

CLA Student Services
edmon027@umn.edu

 

No picture availableKeelin Yenney, senator

CLA Advising
yenne001@umn.edu

 

Rochelle HammerRochelle Hammer, alternate

Global Studies
hamm0229@umn.edu

 

Kerry WitherellKerry Witherell, senator

Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences
kwithere@umn.edu

 

 

Libraries

Jennie BurroughsJennie Burroughs, senator

University of Minnesota Libraries
jburroug@umn.edu

 

No picture availablekalan Knudson Davis, alternate

University of Minnesota Libraries 
kkdavis@umn.edu

 

Nancy SimsNancy Sims, senator

Copyright Program, University of Minnesota Libraries
nasims@umn.edu

 

 

Medical School

No picture availableDori Henderson, senator

Neuroscience
hend0054@umn.edu

 

Moyya Kemp

Moyya Kemp, senator

Biogen Administrative Center
moyya@d.umn.edu

 

Maureen LongMaureen Long, senator

Medical School Dean's Office
mlong@umn.edu

 

No picture available

Jenny Oliphant, senator

Healthy Youth Development-Prevention Research Center
oliph001@umn.edu

 

Sean PoppoffSean Poppoff, senator

Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences
spoppoff@umn.edu

 

 

Office of Academic Clinical Affairs

No picture availableAngela Merrifield, senator

Clinical/Translational Science
amerrifi@umn.edu 

 

Kathy QuandtKathy Quandt, senator

Clinical Research Support
quan0006@umn.edu 

 

Gretchen Sieger

Gretchen Sieger, alternate

CTSI - Clinical Informatics
siege022@umn.edu 

 

 

Office of Equity and Diversity

No picture availableTamar Gronvall, alternate

Office for Conflict Resolution
gronvall@umn.edu

 

Todd HelmerTodd Helmer, senator

Disability Resource Center
helme062@umn.edu

 

 

Office of Information Technology

Angel FancherAngel Fancher, alternate

Identity and Access Management
afancher@umn.edu

 

Jake GageJake Gage, senator

OIT Application Development
jake@umn.edu

 

Derek MeierDerek Meier, senator

Information Security
dmeier@umn.edu

 

Joshua RueggJoshua Ruegg, senator

Office of Information Technology
ruegg005@umn.edu

 

 

President's Office

Profile IconRachel Flenner, senator

Internal Audit
flenn001@umn.edu

 

Profile IconCarolyn McCormick, senator

University Foundation
mccor042@umn.edu

 

Mike MillerMike Miller, senator

University Relations
mill1231@umn.edu

 

Allison Stiver

Allison Stiver, alternate

University of MN Foundation
astiver@umn.edu

 

 

Research

Profile IconLinnea Anderson, senator

Human Research Protection Program
ande0832@umn.edu

 

Rebecca Gerber

Rebecca Gerber, alternate

Technology Commercialization
gerbe074@umn.edu

 

Courtney JarboeCourtney Jarboe, senator

Human Research Protection Program
cjarboe@umn.eduu

 

Mary MacCarthyMary MacCarthy, senator

Office of the Vice President for Research
marymacc@umn.edu

 

 

 

 

School of Dentistry

Ann HagenAnn Hagen, senator

Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
hagen055@umn.edu

 

Kelly CampbellKelly Campbell, alternate

Dentistry Human Resources
habig005@umn.edu

 

 

School of Nursing

No picture availableDonald Adderley, senator

Clinical Facilities
adder001@umn.edu

 

Kit BreshearsKit Breshears, alternate

Earl E. Bakken Center for Spirituality & Healing
kit@umn.edu

 

 

School of Public Affairs

Jennifer Guyer-Wood

Jennifer Guyer-Wood, senator

HHH Career Services
jguyerwo@umn.edu

 

Jaden Hansen

Jaden Hansen, alternate

HHH Administration
hans1167@umn.edu

 

 

School of Public Health

Carrie Coslin

Carrie Coslin, alternate

School of Public Health
cosl0001@umn.edu

 

Emily Dunsworth

Emily Dunsworth, senator

School of Public Health
edunswor@umn.edu

 

Marta  Dykhuizen Shore

Marta Dykhuizen Shore, senator

School of Public Health
shore007@umn.edu

 

 

Student Affairs

Clayton BrachtClayton Bracht, senator

Student Advocate Services
cbracht@umn.edu

 

Michelle BettinMichelle Bettin, alternate

Student Counseling Services
betti009@umn.edu

 

Eric ParedesEric Paredes, senator

UMN Recreation and Wellness
eparedes@umn.edu

 

 

University of Minnesota, Crookston

Rutherford JohnsonRutherford Johnson, senator

Business Department
johnsor@crk.umn.edu

 

Margot RudstromMargot Rudstrom, senator

Agriculture and Natural Resources
rudstrmv@crk.umn.edu

 

 

Lisa SparbyLisa Sparby, alternate

UMC Academic Affairs
laleiran@crk.umn.edu

 

 

 

University of Minnesota, Duluth

Jean Baribeau-ThoennesJean Baribeau-Thoennes, alternate

Student Life
jthoenne@d.umn.edu

 

Tricia BuntenTricia Bunten, senator

UMD Advancement
tbunten@d.umn.edu

 

Marti FastelandMarti Fasteland, senator

Admissions
mkfastel@d.umn.edu

 

Carl HuberCarl Huber, senator

UMD Bulldog Resource Center
cjhuber@d.umn.edu

 

Wendy LarrivyWendy Larrivy, senator

UMD Chancellor's Office
wlarrivy@d.umn.edu

 

 

University of Minnesota, Extension

Emily BecherEmily Becher, senator

MNEXT Family Development
bech0079@umn.edu

 

Laura BohenLaura Bohen, senator

Food, Health and Nutrition
bohe0006@umn.edu

 

Lisa DierksLisa Dierks, senator

Regional Extension Office, Rochester
dierksl@umn.edu

 

Chelsea WilliamsChelsea Williams, alternate

Extension Center for Family
will3509@umn.edu

 

 

University of Minnesota, Morris

Lisa HarrisLisa Harris, alternate

Facilities Management
harrisl@morris.umn.edu

 

Angie Stangl

Angela Vetsch, senator

UMM Academic Affairs
amstangl@morris.umn.edu

 

Matt ZaskeMatt Zaske, senator

Information Technology
zaskem@morris.umn.edu

 

 

University of Minnesota, Rochester

Diane DouglasDiane Douglas, senator

Registrar and One Stop Supervisor
douglasd@r.umn.edu

 

 

University Services

Michael HoferMichael Hofer, senator

Facilities Management
hofer@umn.edu

 

 

No picture available

David Hutton, alternate

Facilities Management
hutto007@umn.edu

 

Johnny Moscoso VargasJohnny Moscoso Vargas, senator

Housing & Residential Life
jmoscoso@umn.edu

 

Whitney Taha Frakes

Whitney Taha Frakes, senator

Enterprise Asset Management
whittf@umn.edu

 

 

Veterinary Medicine

Scott HorsfallScott Horsfall, alternate

Veterinary Medical Center
shorsfal@umn.edu

 

Patricia McNuttPatricia McNutt, senator

Veterinary Medicine Administration
mcnut002@umn.edu

 

 

View or download a PDF of P&A Senate membership and current openings