University Senate | Senators

2020-21 University Senate

President Joan T.A. Gabel headshotPresident Joan T.A. Gabel, chair, University/Faculty Senate

 

 

 

Professor Carol ChomskyProfessor Carol Chomsky, vice chair, University/Faculty Senate

Law School
choms001@umn.edu

 

Professor Phil BulhmannProfessor Phil Buhlmann, chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Chemistry
College of Science and Engineering
buhlmann@umn.edu

 

Professor Ned PattersonProfessor Ned Patterson, vice chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Veterinary Clinical Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
patte037@umn.edu

 

Amy PittengerProfessor Amy Pittenger, past chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Pharmaceutical Care and Health Systems
College of Pharmacy
alp@umn.edu

 

Briggs TopleBriggs Tople, chair, Student Senate/Student Senate Consultative Committee

tople007@umn.edu

 

 

Erin HeathErin Heath, chair, P&A Senate/P&A Senate Consultative Committee

Office of Institutional Analysis
heath126@umn.edu

 

Scott CreerScott Creer, chair-elect, P&A Senate/P&A Senate Consultative Committee

Housing & Residential Life
creer003@umn.edu

 

Terry BesemanTerry Beseman, chair, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committe

Libraries
besematc@umn.edu

 

Missy JulietteMissy Juliette, chair-elect, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committe

CLA Fiscal Administration
juliett@umn.edu

 

Mark Bee holds a tiny toad on his thumb; in the background, computer screens display dataMark Bee FCC/SCC member

Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
College of Biological Sciences
mbee@umn.edu

 

Colleen Flaherty ManchesterColleen Flaherty Manchester, FCC/SCC member

Work and Organizations
Carlson School of Management
cmanch@umn.edu

 

Professor Rhonda FranklinRhonda Franklin, FCC/SCC member

Electrical & Computer Engineering
College of Science & Engineering
rfranklin@umn.edu

 

Professor Jayne Fulkerson

Jayne Fulkerson, FCC/SCC member

Child Family Health Cooperative
School of Nursing
fulke001@umn.edu

 

Professor Jennifer Goodnough

Jennifer Goodnough, FCC/SCC member

Chemistry
Science & Math
jenng@morris.umn.edu

 

Professor Michael KybaMichael Kyba, FCC/SCC member

Pediatrics
Medical School
kyba@umn.edu

 

Lynn LukkasLynn Lukkas, FCC/SCC member

Art
College of Liberal Arts
lukkas@umn.edu

 

Professor Keith Mayes in front of shelves of books

Keith Mayes, FCC/SCC member

African American & African Studies
College of Liberal Arts
mayes@umn.edu

 

Professor Tracy Twine

Tracy Twine, FCC/SCC member

Soil, Water, and Climate
College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
twine@umn.edu

 

Academic Professionals & Administrators (P&A)

No picture availableLinnea Anderson, senator

Office of the Vice President for Research
ande0832@umn.edu

 

Adolfo Carrillo CabelloAdolfo Carrillo Cabello, senator

CLA Language Center
College of Liberal Arts
carri093@umn.edu

 

Marti FastelandMarti Fasteland, senator

Enrollment Services
University of Minnesota Duluth
mkfastel@d.umn.edu

 

Jake GageJake Gage, senator

OIT Application Development
jake@umn.edu

 

Jennifer Guyer-WoodJennifer Guyer-Wood, senator

Career Services
School of Public Affairs
jguyerwo@umn.edu

 

Ann HagenAnn Hagen, senator

Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
hagen055@umn.edu

 

 

Jeremy JenkinsJeremy Jenkins, senator

Digital Technology Center
College of Science and Engineering
jenki136@umn.edu

 

Maureen LongMaureen Long, senator

Alumni Relations
Medical School
mlong@umn.edu

 

Mary MacCarthyMary MacCarthy, senator

Technology Commercialization Venture Center
Office of the Vice President for Research
marymacc@umn.edu

 

Kate McCreadyKate McCready, senator

Content Services
Libraries
mccre008@umn.edu

 

Zach Mohs

Zach Mohs, senator

Learning Abroad Center
mohs0033@umn.edu 

 

No picture available

Brian Mondy, senator

University of Minnesota Rochester
bjmondy@umn.edu 

 

Noelle NoonanNoelle Noonan, senator

Law School Student Affairs
noona020@umn.edu

 

No picture availableAlicia Ocampo, senator

Spanish and Portuguese
College of Liberal Arts
ocamp001@umn.edu

 

Joshua RueggJoshua Ruegg, senator

Office of Information Technology
ruegg005@umn.edu
 

 

Shereen SabetShereen Sabet, senator

Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Global Change
Global Programs & Strategy Alliance
sabe0014@umn.edu

 

Nancy SimsNancy Sims, senator

Library Academic Programs Office
Libraries
nasims@umn.edu

 

Kate Snowdon outside the Law SchoolKate Snowdown, senator

Office of Admissions
Law School
ksnowdon@umn.edu

 

Klaas van der SandenKlaas Van Der Sanden, senator

Institute for Global Studies
College of Liberal Arts
vande001@umn.edu

 

Katie VukelichKatie Vukelich, senator

PHARM Professional Education
School of Pharmacy
vukelich@d.umn.edu

 

Matt ZaskeMatt Zaske, senator

Information Technology
University of Minnesota, Morris
zaskem@morris.umn.edu

 

Civil Service

Lynne BeckLynne Beck, senator

Library & Learning Resource Services
Libraries
l-beck@umn.edu

 

Erik BieverErik Biever, senator

Library Enterprise Operations
Libraries
e-biev@umn.edu

 

No picture availableNatalie Buckman, senator

Ophthalmology-MN Lions Eye Bank
Medical School
buckm013@umn.edu

 

No picture availableLaura Dale, senator

Libraries Business Office
Libraries
l-ande@umn.edu

 

Wendy ElvendahlWendy Elvendahl, senator

Radiology
Medical School
welvenda@umn.edu

 

No picture availableTony Fussy, senator

Dean's Office
GPS Alliance
fuss0014@umn.edu

 

Kevin KelleyKevin Kelley, senator

Minitex
Libraries
kelle088@umn.edu

 

Daryl LawrenceDaryl Lawrence, senator

Research Building Management Services
University Services
lawr0162@umn.edu

 

Raymond MunoRaymond Muno, senator

Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics
College of Science and Engineering
muno@umn.edu

 

Meghan MurrayMeghan Murray, senator

Physics & Astronomy
College of Science and Engineering
bieve008@umn.edu

 

Becky NelsonBecky Nelson, senator

Information Technology
University of Minnesota Duluth
rmnelson@d.umn.edu

 

No picture availableBrenda Reeves, senator

Application Development
Office of Information Technology
reeve030@umn.edu

 

Carmen SimsCarmen Sims, senator

Operations
Carlson School of Management
guerr015@umn.edu

 

Nan ThurstonNan Thurston, senator

Admissions
University of Minnesota, Crookston
thurston@crk.umn.edu

 

No picture availableMatthew Verkuilen, senator

Online/Distance Learning
College of Continuing & Professional Studies
verk0011@umn.edu

 

Terri WallaceTerri Wallace, senator

Center for Writing
College of Liberal Arts
tlw@umn.edu

 

Nina WangNina Wang, senator

Kinesiology
College of Education and Human Development
nwang@umn.edu