University Senate | Senators

2019-20 University Senate

President Joan GabelPresident Joan T.A. Gabel, chair, University/Faculty Senate

 

 

 

Professor Carol ChomskyProfessor Carol Chomsky, vice chair, University/Faculty Senate

Law School
choms001@umn.edu

 

Amy PittengerAmy Pittenger, chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Pharmaceutical Care and Health Systems
College of Pharmacy
alp@umn.edu

 

Professor Phil BulhmannPhil Buhlmann, vice chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Chemistry
College of Science and Engineering
buhlmann@umn.edu

 

Amy MaAmy Ma, chair, Student Senate/Student Senate Consultative Committee

maxx0288@umn.edu

 

 

Noelle NoonanNoelle Noonan, chair, P&A Senate/P&A Senate Consultative Committee

Law School Student Affairs
noona020@umn.edu

 

Erin HeathErin Heath, chair-elect, P&A Senate/P&A Senate Consultative Committee

Office of Institutional Analysis
heath126@umn.edu

 

Jean OttoJean Otto, chair, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committe

Integrative Biology and Physiology
Medical School
jotto@umn.edu

 

Terry BesemanTerry Beseman, chair-elect, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committe

Libraries
besematc@umn.edu

 

Mark Bee holds a tiny toad on his thumb; in the background, computer screens display dataMark Bee FCC/SCC member

Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
College of Biological Sciences
mbee@umn.edu

 

Sheri BreenSheri Breen, FCC/SCC member

Political Science
University of Minnesota, Morris
breens@umn.edu

 

Peggy NelsonPeggy Nelson, FCC/SCC member

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
College of Liberal Arts
nelso477@umn.edu

 

Colleen Flaherty ManchesterColleen Flaherty Manchester, FCC/SCC member

Work and Organizations
Carlson School of Management
cmanch@umn.edu

 

Professor Rhonda FranklinRhonda Franklin, FCC/SCC member

Electrical & Computer Engineering
College of Science & Engineering
rfranklin@umn.edu

 

Tabitha Grier-ReedTabitha Grier-Reed, FCC/SCC member

Family Social Science
College of Education and Human Development
grier001@umn.edu

 

Professor Michael KybaMichael Kyba, FCC/SCC member

Pediatrics
Medical School
kyba@umn.edu

 

Lynn LukkasLynn Lukkas, FCC/SCC member

Art
College of Liberal Arts
lukkas@umn.edu

 

Ned PattersonNed Patterson, FCC/SCC member

Veterinary Clinical Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
patte037@umn.edu

 

Academic Professionals & Administrators (P&A)

No picture availableLinnea Anderson, senator

Office of the Vice President for Research
ande0832@umn.edu

 

Peter AngelosPeter Angelos, senator

College of Liberal Arts
University of Minnesota Duluth
pangelos@d.umn.edu

 

Ann BaileyAnn Bailey, senator

Center for Early Education and Development
College of Eduation and Human Development
baile045@umn.edu

 

Mia BoosMia Boos, senator

CCAPS Marketing
College of Continuing and Professional Studies
boosx016@umn.edu

 

Adolfo Carrillo CabelloAdolfo Carrillo Cabello, senator

CLA Language Center
College of Liberal Arts
carri093@umn.edu

 

Scott CreerScott Creer, senator

Housing & Residential Life
University Services
creer003@umn.edu

 

Linda EellsLinda Eells, senator

Applied Economics
College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
lle@umn.edu

 

Marti FastelandMarti Fasteland, senator

Enrollment Services
University of Minnesota Duluth
mkfastel@d.umn.edu

 

Jennifer Guyer-WoodJennifer Guyer-Wood, senator

Career Services
School of Public Affairs
jguyerwo@umn.edu

 

Lisa HarrisLisa Harris, senator

Facilities Management
University of Minnesota, Morris
harrisl@morris.umn.edu

 

Jeremy JenkinsJeremy Jenkins, senator

Digital Technology Center
College of Science and Engineering
jenki136@umn.edu

 

Maureen LongMaureen Long, senator

Alumni Relations
Medical School
mlong@umn.edu

 

Mary MacCarthyMary MacCarthy, senator

Technology Commercialization Venture Center
Office of the Vice President for Research
marymacc@umn.edu

 

Kate McCreadyKate McCready, senator

Content Services
Libraries
mccre008@umn.edu

 

Patricia McNuttPatricia McNutt, senator

VETMD Administration
School of Veterinary Medicine
mcnut002@umn.edu

 

No picture availableAlicia Ocampo, senator

Spanish and Portuguese
College of Liberal Arts
ocamp001@umn.edu

 

Julie RashidJulie Rashid, senator

Library Acquisitions/e-Resources Management
Libraries
jarashid@umn.edu

 

Joshua RueggJoshua Ruegg, senator

Office of Information Technology
ruegg005@umn.edu
 

 

Nancy SimsNancy Sims, senator

Library Academic Programs Office
Libraries
nasims@umn.edu

 

Kate Snowdon outside the Law SchoolKate Snowdown, senator

Office of Admissions
Law School
ksnowdon@umn.edu

 

Klaas van der SandenKlaas Van Der Sanden, senator

Institute for Global Studies
College of Liberal Arts
vande001@umn.edu

 

Katie VukelichKatie Vukelich, senator

PHARM Professional Education
School of Pharmacy
vukelich@d.umn.edu

 

Kevin WendtKevin Wendt, senator

Computer Sicence & Engineering
College of Science & Engineering
wendt@umn.edu

 

Matt ZaskeMatt Zaske, senator

Information Technology
University of Minnesota, Morris
zaskem@morris.umn.edu

 

Civil Service

Lynne BeckLynne Beck, senator

Library & Learning Resource Services
Libraries
l-beck@umn.edu

 

No picture availableLaura Dale, senator

Libraries Business Office
Libraries
l-ande@umn.edu

 

Colleen DennieColleen Dennie, senator

School of Fine Arts
University of Minnesota Duluth
cdennie@d.umn.edu

 

Wendy ElvendahlWendy Elvendahl, senator

Radiology
Medical School
welvenda@umn.edu

 

No picture availableTony Fussy, senator

Dean's Office
GPS Alliance
fuss0014@umn.edu

 

No picture availableSanoa Hagen, senator

Surgery
Medical School
s-hage@umn.edu

 

Missy JulietteMissy Juliette, senator

Financial Services
College of Education and Human Development
mjuliett@umn.edu

 

Kevin KelleyKevin Kelley, senator

Minitex
Libraries
kelle088@umn.edu

 

Daryl LawrenceDaryl Lawrence, senator

Research Building Management Services
University Services
lawr0162@umn.edu

 

Raymond MunoRaymond Muno, senator

Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics
College of Science and Engineering
muno@umn.edu

 

Becky NelsonBecky Nelson, senator

Information Technology
University of Minnesota Duluth
rmnelson@d.umn.edu

 

No picture availableTimothy Nichols, senator

DentistryAdministraton
Dentistry
nich0121@umn.edu

 

No picture availableBrenda Reeves, senator

Application Development
Office of Information Technology
reeve030@umn.edu

 

Carmen SimsCarmen Simss, senator

Operations
Carlson School of Management
guerr015@umn.edu

 

Nan ThurstonNan Thurston, senator

Admissions
University of Minnesota, Crookston
thurston@crk.umn.edu

 

Terri WallaceTerri Wallace, senator

Center for Writing
College of Liberal Arts
tlw@umn.edu

 

Nina WangNina Wang, senator

Kinesiology
College of Education and Human Development
nwang@umn.edu