University Senate | Senators

2020-21 University Senate

President Joan T.A. Gabel headshotPresident Joan T.A. Gabel, chair, University/Faculty Senate




Professor Carol ChomskyProfessor Carol Chomsky, vice chair, University/Faculty Senate

Law School


Professor Phil BuhlmannProfessor Phil Buhlmann, chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

College of Science and Engineering


Professor Ned PattersonProfessor Ned Patterson, vice chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Veterinary Clinical Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine


Amy PittengerProfessor Amy Pittenger, past chair, Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee

Pharmaceutical Care and Health Systems
College of Pharmacy


Briggs TopleBriggs Tople, chair, Student Senate/Student Senate Consultative Committee



Erin HeathErin Heath, chair, P&A Senate/P&A Senate Consultative Committee

Office of Institutional Analysis


Scott CreerScott Creer, chair-elect, P&A Senate/P&A Senate Consultative Committee

Housing & Residential Life


Terry BesemanTerry Beseman, chair, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committe



Missy JulietteMissy Juliette, chair-elect, Civil Service Senate/Civil Service Consultative Committe

CLA Fiscal Administration


Mark Bee holds a tiny toad on his thumb; in the background, computer screens display dataMark Bee, FCC/SCC member

Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
College of Biological Sciences


Professor Will DurfeeWill Durfee, FCC/SCC member

Mechanical Engineering
College of Science and Engineering


Colleen Flaherty ManchesterColleen Flaherty Manchester, FCC/SCC member

Work and Organizations
Carlson School of Management


Professor Carl FlinkCarl Flink, FCC/SCC member

Theatre Arts and Dance
College of Liberal Arts


Professor Jayne Fulkerson

Jayne Fulkerson, FCC/SCC member

Child Family Health Cooperative
School of Nursing


Professor Jennifer Goodnough

Jennifer Goodnough, FCC/SCC member

Science & Math


Tabitha Grier-ReedTabitha Grier-Reed, FCC/SCC member

Family Social Science
College of Education & Human Development


Professor Michael KybaMichael Kyba, FCC/SCC member

Medical School


Professor Tracy Twine

Tracy Twine, FCC/SCC member

Soil, Water, and Climate
College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences


Academic Professionals & Administrators (P&A)

No picture availableLinnea Anderson, senator

Office of the Vice President for Research


Adolfo Carrillo CabelloAdolfo Carrillo Cabello, senator

CLA Language Center
College of Liberal Arts


Linda EellsLinda Eells, senator

Applied Economics
College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences


Marti FastelandMarti Fasteland, senator

Enrollment Services
University of Minnesota Duluth


Jake GageJake Gage, senator

OIT Application Development


Jennifer Guyer-WoodJennifer Guyer-Wood, senator

Career Services
School of Public Affairs


Ann HagenAnn Hagen, senator

Diagnostic and Biological Sciences
School of Dentistry


Lisa HarrisLisa Harris, senator

Facilities Management
University of Minnesota Morris


Jeremy JenkinsJeremy Jenkins, senator

Digital Technology Center
College of Science and Engineering


Maureen LongMaureen Long, senator

Alumni Relations
Medical School


Mary MacCarthyMary MacCarthy, senator

Technology Commercialization Venture Center
Office of the Vice President for Research


Kate McCreadyKate McCready, senator

Content Services


Mike MillerMike Miller, senator

University Relations


Zach Mohs

Zach Mohs, senator

Learning Abroad Center
Global Programs & Strategy Alliance 


No picture available

Brian Mondy, senator

University of Minnesota Rochester 


Noelle NoonanNoelle Noonan, senator

Law School Student Affairs


No picture availableAlicia Ocampo, senator

Spanish and Portuguese
College of Liberal Arts


Joshua RueggJoshua Ruegg, senator

Office of Information Technology


Shereen SabetShereen Sabet, senator

Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Global Change
Global Programs & Strategy Alliance


Nancy SimsNancy Sims, senator

Library Academic Programs Office


Kate SnowdonKate Snowdown, senator

Office of Admissions
Law School


Klaas van der SandenKlaas Van Der Sanden, senator

Institute for Global Studies
College of Liberal Arts


Katie VukelichKatie Vukelich, senator

Office of Student Services
College of Pharmacy


Kevin WendtKevin Wendt, senator

Software Engineering
College of Science & Engineering


Matt ZaskeMatt Zaske, senator

Information Technology
University of Minnesota Morris


Civil Service

Lynne BeckLynne Beck, senator

Library & Learning Resource Services


No picture availableMark Belanger, senator

Office of Admissions
University of Minnesota, Crookston


Erik BieverErik Biever, senator

Data Management & Access


No picture availableNatalie Buckman, senator

Ophthalmology-MN Lions Eye Bank
Medical School


No picture availableLorri Chapman, senator

Medicinal Chemistry
College of Pharmacy


No picture availableLaura Dale, senator

Libraries Business Office


Wendy ElvendahlWendy Elvendahl, senator

Medical School


No picture availableTony Fussy, senator

Dean's Office
Global Programs & Strategy Alliance


Dena GergenDena Gergen, senator

HR Manager
Law School Administration


Bethany HansenBethany Hansen, senator

Compliance Associate
Office for the Vice President of Research


Carla "CJ" KahleCarla Kahle, senator

Health Policy Management
School of Public Health


Kevin KelleyKevin Kelley, senator



Daryl LawrenceDaryl Lawrence, senator

Research Building Management Services
University Services


No picture availableKim Little, senator

VETMD Veterinary Medical Center


Stacy MaherStacy Maher, senator

Department of Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology


Raymond MunoRaymond Muno, senator

Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics
College of Science and Engineering


Meghan MurrayMeghan Murray, senator

Physics & Astronomy
College of Science and Engineering


Becky NelsonBecky Nelson, senator

Information Technology
University of Minnesota Duluth


No picture availableBrenda Reeves, senator

Application Development
Office of Information Technology


Carmen SimsCarmen Sims, senator

Carlson School of Management


Jerry TaintorJerry Taintor, senator

Controller's Office


Nan ThurstonNan Thurston, senator

University of Minnesota Crookston


Matthew VerkuilenMatthew Verkuilen, senator

Academic Technology and Design
College of Continuing & Professional Studies


Terri WallaceTerri Wallace, senator

Center for Writing
College of Liberal Arts


Nina WangNina Wang, senator

College of Education and Human Development