The Faculty Senate at the University of Minnesota comprises of faculty and eligible academic professional representatives from the UMD, UMM, UMR, and UMTC campuses and concerns itself with faculty welfare, educational, and research matters.

2023-2024 Faculty Senate

University/Faculty Senate Chair 

Jeff Ettinger headshot. He is wearing a navy blue suit, a white shirt, and a maroon tie with thin, gold, diagonal stripes.

Interim President Jeff Ettinger







Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee Chair

Photo of Mark Bee, vice chair of the Faculty Consultative Committee

Professor Mark Bee
Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior
[email protected]





University/Faculty Senate Vice Chair

Rachna Shah headshot

Professor Rachna Shah
Supply Chain and Operations
Carlson School of Management (CSOM)
[email protected]





University/Faculty Senate Clerk

Professor Ned Patterson

Professor Ned Patterson
Internal Medicine
College of Veterinary Medicine
[email protected]





University/Faculty Senate Parliamentarian

Nancy Sims

Nancy Sims
University Libraries
[email protected]






Amber Bathke

Amber Bathke
Senate Associate
University Senate Office
[email protected]